VITA

Artem Lonhinov was born in Dnipro, Ukraine. At the age of 4 he started to play the violin. After graduating at the Music College in Dnipro with distinction as a violinist, composer and conductor in 2014 he moved to Germany to continue his musical education at the University of Music and performing Arts in Munich.

In February 2022, Artem completed his violin studies first with Prof. Olga Bloch-Voitova and then with Prof. Ingolf Turban. His master’s degree in orchestral conducting in the class of Prof. Marcus Bosch and Prof. Georg Fritzsch followed in June 2022. As a violinist Artem has also a special focus on orchestral playing – he has been a member of the Junge Deutsche Philharmonie and has performed as a concertmaster there and in the Orchestra of University of Music and Performing Arts Munich. As a second concertmaster Artem is playing regularly with Capella Aquileia in Heidenheim.

Artem Lonhinov conducted such orchestras as National Symphony Orchestra of Polish Radio, Badische Staatskapelle Karlsruhe, Stuttgart Philharmonic Orchestra, Dortmund Philharmonic Orcherstra, Beethoven Orchestra Bonn, Munich Symphony Orchestra, Munich Chamber Orchestra, Georgian Chamber Orchestra Ingolstadt, Bad Reichenhall Philharmonic Orchestra, Norddeutsche Philharmonie Rostock, Youth Orchestra of Germany and Orchestra of University of Music and Performing Arts Munich. He visited masterclasses for violin with Prof. Sergey Ostrovsky, Prof. Boris Kuschnir and Prof. Ingolf Turban, for conducting with Rupert Huber, Rüdiger Lotter, Prof. Nicolas Pasquet, Prof. Alexander Liebreich and Prof. Jorma Panula.

In July 2022, Artem will become an active participant in the prestigious Järvi Conducting Academy in Estonia, where he was selected and invited from hundreds of applicants.

As an assistant conductor he worked at the State theater in Nuremberg and at the Opera Festival in Heidenheim. In July 2019 in Heidenheim Artem made his debut as an opera conductor, conducting a perfomance of Tchaikovsky’s “Pique Dame”. His second opera followed in July 2021 at the Junge Oper Weikersheim with two performances of Bizet’s Carmen. In autumn 2021, Artem assisted at the Badisches Staatstheater Karlsruhe, where he also conducted two performances of Mozart’s “La finta giardiniera”. In May 2022, Artem directed an opera production of “Hansel and Gretel” with six performances at the Brandenburg Theater.

In Munich, Artem conducts the chamber orchestra “Ukraina Munich”, which focuses on the works of Ukrainian composers.

In April 2019 Artem Lonhinov was selected for the Conductor’s Forum of German Music Council. In 2021 he switched to the second level of funding and was included in the list of artists “Maestros of Tomorrow”.

Artem has received scholarships from the Oscar and Vera Ritter Foundation, the Orlandus Lassus Foundation, the Hildebrandt Foundation and the Germany Scholarship.

    MEDIA

    CALENDAR

VITA

Artem Lonhinov wurde in Dnipro, Ukraine geboren. Bereits mit vier Jahren hat er angefangen, Geige zu spielen. Nach seinem Abschluss mit Auszeichnung an der Musikfachschule in Dnipro als Geiger, Komponist und Dirigent zog er im Jahr 2014 nach Deutschland um, um seine musikalische Ausbildung an der Hochschule für Musik und Theater in München fortzusetzen.

Im Februar 2022 hat Artem sein Violinstudium zuerst bei Prof. Olga Bloch-Voitova und anschließend bei Prof. Ingolf Turban abgeschlossen. Sein Masterabschluss im Fach Orchesterdirigieren in der Klasse von Prof. Marcus Bosch und Prof. Georg Fritzsch folgte im Juni 2022. Als Geiger setzt Artem einen besonderen Fokus auf das Orchesterspiel – er war Mitglied der Jungen Deutschen Philharmonie und ist dort sowie im Hochschulorchester München als Konzertmeister aufgetreten. Als Stellvertretender Konzertmeister spielt Artem regelmäßig bei der Capella Aquileia in Heidenheim.

Artem Lonhinov dirigierte u.a. das Nationale Sinfonieorchester des Polnischen Rundfunks, die Badische Staatskapelle Karlsruhe, die Stuttgarter Philharmoniker, die Dortmunder Philharmoniker, das Beethoven Orchester Bonn, die Münchner Symphoniker, das Münchner Kammerorchester, das Georgische Kammerorchester Ingolstadt, die Bad Reichenhaller Philharmonie, die Norddeutsche Philharmonie Rostock, das Bundesjugendorchester und das Hochschulsymphonieorchester München. Er besuchte Meisterkurse für Violine bei Prof. Sergey Ostrovsky, Prof. Boris Kuschnir und Prof. Ingolf Turban, für Dirigieren bei Rupert Huber, Rüdiger Lotter, Prof. Nicolas Pasquet, Prof. Alexander Liebreich und Prof. Jorma Panula.

Im Juli 2022 wird Artem aktiver Teilnehmer der renommierten Järvi Conducting Academy in Estland, wo er von Hunderten von Bewerbern ausgewählt und eingeladen wurde.

Als Assistent arbeitete er am Staatstheater in Nürnberg und bei den Opernfestspielen in Heidenheim. Im Juli 2019 debütierte Artem in Heidenheim als Operndirigent, indem er eine Vorstellung von Tschaikowski’s „Pique Dame“ dirigierte. Im Juli 2021 bei der Jungen Oper Weikersheim folgte seine zweite Oper mit zwei Vorstellungen von Bizet’s Carmen. Im Herbst 2021 assistierte Artem am Badischen Staatstheater Karlsruhe, wo er auch zwei Vorstellungen von Mozart’s «La finta giardiniera» dirigiert hat. Im Mai 2022 hat Artem eine Opernproduktion von „Hänsel und Gretel“ mit sechs Vorstellungen am Brandenburger Theater geleitet.

In München leitet Artem das Kammerorchester „Ukraina München“, dessen Fokus auf den Werken der ukrainischen Komponisten liegt.

Im April 2019 wurde Artem Lonhinov in das Dirigentenforum des Deutschen Musikrates aufgenommen. Im 2021 wechselte er in die 2. Förderstufe und wurde in die Künstlerliste «Maestros von Morgen» aufgenommen.

Artem erhielte Stipendien der Oscar und Vera Ritter Stiftung, der Orlandus Lassus Stiftung, der Hildebrandt Stiftung sowie das Deutschlandstipendium.

    MEDIA

    TERMINE